So a lot of us have Bucket Lists, right? I kinda have one. I also have what I call “The Apocalypse List” — a list of things I need to do before the apocalypse, because while some of us might survive the end of civilization, there are just some things you can’t do after the zombies/robots/bunnies take over the world.

Apocalypse List Item: Uh, model on a real fashion catwalk.

At 5’2.5″ and 140+ lbs, I’m hardly model material. But online store Ava.ph put a call out to their subscribers, asking us to sign-up if we were interested in joining their segment in the Glorietta Vibe fashion show on November 29, where they will attempt to break the Guinness world record for most people modeling on a catwalk. So I sent in my name, age, and full-body photo. Three days ago, I got the “Congratulations! You have been chosen to walk the New Glorietta Vibe catwalk!” email, with instructions. Apparently, we’ll be in the AVA segment, which meant we’ll be wearing the black AVA shirts and carrying Baggu and Rags2Riches bags on the runway. (Does this make me a Bag Lady in the show?) I’m totes excited. They said to wear shoes with heels of a minimum height of two inches. Hah. I’m bringing my four-inch heels to this party. (I hope I don’t trip. I don’t wanna be fashion roadkill.)

Glorietta Vibe

{Next on the Apocalypse List: Break a Guinness world record.}

